Deconstructed Sushi Bowl

Ok y’all, I have officially found my new addiction! This deconstructed sushi bowl is the BEST thing I have tried in a while! It is so incredibly easy to make and absolutely delicious. If you are a sushi lover like me, this is a must for your recipe collection. You can make it more than one way by substituting the protein, and adding additional ingredients to your own taste. Versatile, easy and delicious – can’t top that!

Ingredients:

1 cup rice

1/2 cucumber cut into small chunks

1/2 avocado cut into small chunks

Protein of your choice (I used a piece of fresh, pan seared salmon last time but plan on trying it with crab meat and teriyaki chicken soon)

Drizzle of soy sauce and sriracha mayo

Sesame seeds (optional)

Shredded nori (optional)
Instructions:

Cook the rice and set aside, cook the protein according to your liking. (I cooked my piece of salmon by seasoning it and searing in a pan with olive oil.) 

While the rice and protein are cooking, prepare your other ingredients. Chop the cucumber and avocado, shred the nori if using, etc..

Once everything is cooked and prepared, assemble the bowl! Cut the salmon into bite sized pieces, scoop rice into the bottom, add cucumber, avocado, nori and sesame seeds. Drizzle with a bit of soy sauce and sriracha mayo. 

That’s it! You’re ready to eat! See, I told you it was easy! And it looks so pretty all assembled. Enjoy! 


Leave a comment