Brownie Truffles

So for Easter my little cousin was counting on me to bring something chocolate, her and I being the die hard chocolate lovers in the family.. I had a dessert all planned out and at the last minute had to switch it up due to menu discrepancies. Well, not only did I pull off a fabulous chocolate dessert with these brownie truffles, they also received rave reviews from my little chocolate loving cousin. After she tried one, or three, she came to me and said “I NEED that recipe! Those are some of the most amazing things I’ve ever tasted!” That made my heart melt! Kids don’t lie y’all! So you know these brownie truffles really are that good!

Not only are they amazing taste wise, but they are some of the easiest things I’ve ever made! All you need is a box of fudge brownie mix, or your favorite homemade fudgy brownie recipe, the ingredients required to make the brownie mix, and chocolate to dip them in. So, so easy! The end result is a tray of beautiful little balls of chocolate fudgy goodness. Next time you need a dessert for a party or event, give these a try. They are sure to be a massive hit!

Ingredients:

1 box of fudge brownie mix, plus the ingredients listed on the box to make the brownies

2 packages Bakers Chocolate, semi sweet

Sprinkles, powdered sugar etc.. for decorating

Instructions:

Mix up and bake the brownies according to the directions on the box.

Let the brownies cool, then cut off the crispy edges. Break the brownies up with a fork.

Using a 1 tablespoon cookie scoop or spoon, scoop fluffed up brownies into your hands and roll into a ball. Place the brownie balls on a cookie sheet with wax paper.

Melt the Bakers Chocolate in a microwave safe bowl according to package directions. Dip each truffle into the chocolate and roll to cover the entire thing, remove with a small fork or spoon onto the wax paper.

Decorate as you like with sprinkles, embellishments, powdered sugar or leave plain.
Note: I actually left some of the truffles not dipped in chocolate and opted to roll in powdered sugar instead, they were amazing also.

image

SO good guys! And so easy to make! I will definitely make these again and again for parties and holidays. Give them a try to see how amazing they are for yourself 😀


Leave a comment